“I am forced to wear a mask”

When you blog, you have no idea what reactions and comments you might get. My previous blog https://onepersonsingular.wordpress.com/2012/09/30/sex-change-in-prison/ elicited a comment by a transgendered woman who blogs about her life.

You can find her very strong reaction to my post when you read the comments at the bottom of the post mentioned above.

This is the first time I post someone else’s blog. I hope you’ll be as touched as I was.

I often tell myself that I understand the pain of others, and then I get a reminder which humbles me. Her letter http://en.gravatar.com/jamielee512#pic-2 made me ache.

Thank you Jamie Lee!

About rachel bar

Psychotherapist and supervisor.
This entry was posted in Transgender, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to “I am forced to wear a mask”

  1. jamielee512 says:

    OMG Rachael, Thank you so much. It is an honor to comment here. If I may be so bold, please visit my Blog at http://jamieleescrystalconnection.wordpress.com Your site is amazing.
    Jamie Lee

  2. Wow on both counts. Don’t know what to say but I’m glad you added the links.

Leave a Reply

